Middle Tennessee Local Section

of the American Industrial Hygiene Association

About Us

The Middle Tennessee Section of the American Industrial Hygiene Association consists of dedicated individuals in the Middle Tennessee Area committed to the advancement of the industrial hygiene profession.  Established in 1999, this organization has provided quarterly business meetings offering networking and educational opportunities to its members.  In addition, the executive committee assembles an annual professional development course in the field of industrial hygiene.  The membership also looks forward to an annual fundraiser event to help the MTS-AIHA raise money for scholarships.  For the past six years, the MTS-AIHA has donated over $15,000 in scholarships to local university students studying in the field of Industrial Hygiene.

We welcome new members.  If you are interested in becoming a member of the MTS-AIHA, please visit the Membership page or email Tamara Cooley, MTS-AIHA President for more information at tamara.cooley@vanderbilt.edu.  We hope to hear from you!




President: Tamara Cooley, CIH, Senior Safety Officer, Vanderbilt Environmental Health and Safety

President-Elect: Wes Cline, CIH, CSP, Engineering Associate, Stantec Consulting Services, Inc.

Secretary / Treasurer: Mark Bogard, CIH, Program Manager, Vanderbilt Environmental Health and Safety


  • Kim Kleine, CIH, CSP, Principal, The Kalvis Group
  • Susan Johnson, MS, MT (ASCP), CSP, Assistant Director, Vanderbilt Environmental Health and Safety
  • Don Beard, PhD, CIH, Veterans Affairs - Tennessee Valley Healthcare

Pictured: Don Beard, Director; Tamara Cooley, 2014 President; Mark Bogard,  Treasurer/Secretary; Kim Kleine, Director; Susan Johnson, Director.  Not pictured: Wes Cline, President-Elect

Past Presidents

  • 2014: Tamara Cooley
  • 2013: Tamara Cooley
  • 2012: Don Beard
  • 2011: Don Beard
  • 2010: Mark Bogard
  • 2009: Michael Collins
  • 2008: Alex Lehocky
  • 2007: Tamara Cooley
  • 2006: Gred Boothe
  • 2005: Don Beard
  • 2004: Debbie Crigger
  • 2003: Bob Wheaton
  • 2002: Bob Wheaton
  • 2001: Greg Boothe
  • 2000: Greg Boothe





Contact Us: