AIHA General Scholarship

The American Industrial Hygiene Association (AIHA) Scholarship is endowed from funds donated by the Association. All students meeting the AIHF general scholarship criteria are eligible for this scholarship.

AIHA is an organization of professionals dedicated to the anticipation, recognition, evaluation, and control of environmental factors arising in or from the workplace that may result in injury, illness, impairment or affect the well-being of workers and members of the community. Founded in 1939, AIHA has grown to become the largest international association serving the needs of occupational and environmental scientists and engineers practicing industrial hygiene in industry, government, labor, academia, and independent organizations.

AIHA is devoted to maintaining the highest professional standards for its members, including assisting its members in obtaining the higher education vitally important to protecting the workforce. The AIHA Scholarship is awarded to a qualified graduate or undergraduate student to help develop the specialized knowledge and skills necessary to perform this important work.

Recipients of the AIHA General Scholarship

  • 2015 - 2016
    Rachel N. Long, University of Michigan
    Larisa A. Maue, Murray State University

  • 2014-2015
    Linh Thuy Phan, University of Illinois at Chicago

  • 2013 - 2014
    Megan F. Moore University of Alabama at Birmingham

  • 2012 - 2013
    Kyle L. Naylor, U
    tah ​State University

  • 2011 - 2012
    Julia Lippert, University of Illinois - Chicago

  • 2010 - 2​011
    Gideon St. Helen, University of Georgia
    Adowa Agyepong, University of Georgia

  • 2009 - 2010
    Olorunfemi T. Adetona, University of Georgia
    Nancy Brinton, University of Utah

  • 2008 - 2009
    Brie M. Hawley, Colorado State University
    Kerry J. Krause, University of Iowa
    Braxton V. Lewis, West Virginia University
    Jennifer M. Thomasen, University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill

  • 2007 - 2008
    Khadeeja Abdullah, University of California - Los Angeles
    John Breskey, University of Illinois - Chicago
    Loren Kaehn, University of Washington

  • 2006 - 2007
    Jason Nakatsu, Colorado State University

  • 2005 - 2006
    Olga K. Magas, University Of Oklahoma

  • 2004 - 2005
    Lezah Brown-Ellington, University of Illinois - Chicago

  • 2002 - 2003
    Maria E. Gutierrez, University of Oklahoma

  • 2001 - 2002
    Heather J. McCutcheon, University of Oklahoma

  • 2000 - 2001
    Kaizad Munshi, University of Minnesota