Board of Certified Safety Professional Scholarship

The Board of Certified Safety Professionals (BCSP) began in 1969 as a peer certification board. Its sole purpose is to certify practitioners in the safety profession. Safety professionals identify hazards and evaluate them for the potential to cause injury or illness to people or harm of property and the environment.

2016:     Teniope Adwumi, University of California, Los Angeles
               Kelsey Smith, University of Central Missouri

2015:     Jason Clinger, The University of Findlay
Joshua Reed, Murray State University