Chicago Local Section Scholarship

The Chicago Local Section Scholarship has been made possible through generous donations from the American Industrial Hygiene Association’s Chicago Local Section.

Students who attend Illinois State University, Purdue University, Northern Illinois University, or the University of Illinois at Chicago, participates in Chicago Local Section activities, and resides within the geographic service region of the Chicago Local Section are eligible.

Recipients of the ​Chicago Local Section Scholarship  

  • 2016
    Eric Dangoy, University of Illinois at Chicago
    Linh T. Phan, University of Illinois at Chicago

  • 2015
    Linh T. Phan, University of Illinois at Chicago
    Aparna B. Shinde, Purdue University

  • 2014 - 2015
    Meghna Dhawan, University of Illinois-Chicago
    Margaret M. Sietsema, University of Illinois-Chicago

  • 2012 - 2013 
    Ramon Lopez, University of Illinois-Chicago

  • 2011 - 2012 
    Eseosa Orumwense, University of Illinois-Chicago 
    Katelynn Tonn, University of Illinois-Chicago

  • 2010 - 2011 
    Sandra Cole, Purdue University 
    Matthew Hornyak, University of Illinois-Chicago

  • 2009 – 2010 
    Adam M. McLeland, Purdue University 
    Chirag A. Patel, University of Illinois at Chicago

  • 2008 – 2009 
    Anders Abelmann, University of Illinois at Chicago 
    Benjamin M. Hasbrouck, Purdue University

  • 2007 – 2008 
    Beauregard Middaugh, Purdue University

  • 2006 – 2007 
    April Rademaker, Purdue University 
    Samuel Bigger, University of Illinois, Chicago

  • 2005 – 2006 
    Lilia Chen, University of Illinois at Chicago 
    Robert Malcolm, University of  Illinois at Chicago

  • 2004 – 2005 
    Laurel Berman, University of Illinois 
    Huajun Lu, Perdue University​