AIHA Announces Results of Board of Directors Election


Release No. SPR-13-0327-01

Kathryn Grandstaff, AIHA Communications
(703) 846-0700;

Leadership will focus on promoting, protecting, and enhancing industrial hygiene

FALLS CHURCH, Va. (March 27, 2013) — The American Industrial Hygiene Association® (AIHA) is pleased to announce the results of its 2013 election for the AIHA Board of Directors. The new board members will be inducted into office at AIHA’s annual business meeting on Thursday, May 23, during the annual American Industrial Hygiene Conference and Exposition (AIHce) in Montreal, May 18 – 23.

Daniel H. Anna, PhD, CIH, CSP, was elected as AIHA’s new vice president. Anna has been serving on the Board of Directors since 2007, and he will transition into his new role this year. He has been a member of AIHA since 1993 and is senior industrial hygienist and assistant group supervisor of environmental health and safety at the Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory in Laurel, Md.

Cynthia A. Ostrowski, CIH, was elected treasurer-elect. Ostrowski served as a member of the AIHA Board of Directors from 2004 to 2007. She was elected secretary-elect in 2008 and went on to serve the Board as secretary. She has been a member of AIHA since 1989 and is the principal for CAO Consulting, LLC, in Rochester Hills, Mich. Ostrowski is also an assistant professor at Wayne State University in Detroit, Mich.

Chris Laszcz-Davis, MS, CIH, was elected as an AIHA director. She has been a member of AIHA since 1975. She is the principal for The Environmental Quality Organization, LLC, and affiliated, Aluminum Consulting Engineers (ACE) in Lafayette, Calif.

Michael Rosenow, CIH, CSP, was elected as an AIHA director. He has been a member of AIHA since 2001 and is an industrial hygienist specializing in nanomaterials at Argonne National Laboratory in Argonne, Ill.

The AIHA Board of Directors for 2013–2014 includes the following officers:

  • President: Barbara J. Dawson, CIH, CSP
  • President-elect: Christine A.D. Lorenzo, CIH
  • Vice President: Daniel H. Anna, PhD, CIH, CSP
  • Past President: Allan K. Fleeger, CIH, CSP
  • Secretary: Charles F. Redinger, PhD, CIH
  • Treasurer: Steven E. Lacey, PhD, CIH, CSP
  • Treasurer-elect: Cynthia A. Ostrowski, CIH
  • Executive Director: Peter J. O’Neil, CAE

The following members will serve as AIHA Directors for 2013–2014:

  • Michael B. Amster, CIH, CSP, CHMM, PE
  • Joseph Barry Graffeo, CIH
  • Dianne Grote Adams CIH, CSP, CPEA
  • Chris Laszcz-Davis, MS, CIH
  • Kathleen S. Murphy, CIH
  • Michael Rosenow, CIH, CSP

For further information regarding the 2013 AIHA elections, please contact Judy Keithline at (703) 846-0702 or

​About AIHA®

Founded in 1939, the American Industrial Hygiene Association (AIHA) is the premier association of occupational and environmental health and safety professionals. AIHA’s 10,000 members play a crucial role on the front line of worker health and safety every day. Members represent a cross-section of industry, private business, labor, government and academia.