COEH Webinar: Heat Stress Management in 2020

Date: Tuesday, Oct. 13, 2020 - Tuesday, Oct. 13, 2020
Time: 12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Event Type: Webinars

The management of heat stress uses a wet-bulb globe temperature (WBGT) trigger that was established almost 50 years ago. While this exposure assessment tool remains valid, the surrounding actions to manage a heat stress exposure have evolved, especially over the last 10 years. This webinar is designed to address three issues associated with managing heat stress: exposure assessment, acclimatization, and personal risk factors.

October 13, 2020 |12:00-1:00pm Pacific
Presented By: Thomas Bernard, PhD, CIH (USF)
12 - 1 PM PST | 2 - 3 PM CST | 3 - 4 PM EST

For more information, please visit COEH website.