Fellows of AIHA


Fellows of AIHA are individuals who are full members in good stand​ing and have 15 years of continuous membership. These individuals have been nominated by a local section, committee, special interest group or other formal AIHA entity for their recognized achievement in the field of industrial hygiene.  Individuals are approved as Fellows by the AIHA Board of Directors after recommendation by the Awards Committee. Those full members given the title Fellow will be limited to no more than five percent of the full members.

Recognized contribution as evidenced by solid contributions in at least three of the following areas:
  1. Original research or invention, demonstrated by the publication of papers in refereed journals. (Some consideration will be given to articles in trade journals.) The nominee must be the principal or the secondary author.
  2. Work in policy areas which may include corporate, federal, state, and local activities as well as standards development and advocacy.
  3. Technical, scientific, or management leadership in industrial hygiene.
  4. Exemplary contributions to improving education in industrial hygiene. Contributions to education include textbook authorship, editorships for IH compendia (e.g., Patty’s), teaching PDCs and evaluations from those PDCs, giving short courses, development of training and teaching tools, etc.
  5. Direct contribution to AIHA by serving as an officer, in committee work, or conference planning.
2017 Fellows
  • ​Dianne Grote Adams, CIH, CSP, CPEA
  • T. Renee Anthony, PhD, CIH, CSP
  • John Baker, CIH
  • Catherine C. Bobenhausen, CIH, CSP
  • Steven E. Guffey, PhD, CIH
  • Laura Hodson, CIH
  • James H. Jones, CIH
  • Michael D. Larranaga, PhD, PE, CIH, CSP
  • Christine A.D. Lorenzo, CIH
  • Charles R. Manning, PhD, CIH
  • Jerome E. Spear, CSP, CIH
  • David A. Sterling, PhD, CIH, ROH
  • Bonnie L. Weeks, CIH
  • John N. Zey, CIH

Abrams, David S.CIH
Adams, Robert C.MS, CIH, CSP, FAIHA
Adams, William O.CIH,CSP, CPEA
Adkins, Charles E.CIH
Adley, Daniel P.CIH, CSP
Aikman, Kevin E.PhD, CIH, FAIHA
Akbar-Khanzadeh, FarhangPhD, CIH
Allan, Ralph E.MS, JD, CIH
Amendola, Alfred A.PhD, CPE
Amster, Michael B.CIH, CSP, CHMM, PE, FAIHA
Anderson, FranklinCIH, CSP
Anderson, Loren A.CIH, ROH
Anthony, T. ReneePhD, CIH, CSP, FAIHA
Arabzadeh, HamidCIH, CSP, CHMM, FAIHA
Armstrong, Thomas J.CIH
Armstrong, Thomas W.CIH, PhD, FAIHA
Arnold, SusanPhD, CIH
Bailey, Kelly F.CIH, FAIHA
Baker, JohnCIH, FAIHA
Baldwin, Cynthia A.CIH, FAIHA
Banks, Oneil M.PhD, CIH, DABT
Barbi, Glenn J.CIH
Barnes, Lisa S.CIH, PE
Beaulieu, Harry J.PhD, CIH, CSP
Becnel, Cindy A.
Berger, Elliott H.MS, INCE Bd. Cert.
Berke, Brian H.CIH, CSP
Bernard, Thomas E.PhD,CIH,PE
Betts, Lawrence S.MD,PhD, CIH,FACOEM, FAIHA
Bisesi, Michael S.PhD, REHS, CIH
Bishop, Edward C.PhD, PE, PMP,CIH
Blank, Thomas L.CIH, CSP, FAIHA
Blehm, Kenneth D.PhD, CIH, FAIHA
Blum, Lee M.PhD, FAIHA
Bobenhausen, CatherineCIH, CSP, LEED AP, BD+C
Boelter, Frederick W.CIH, PE, BCEE, FAIHA
Bolstad-Johnson, Dawn M.MPH, CIH, CSP, FAIHA
Booher, Lindsay E.CIH, CSP
Boraiko, CarolPhD, CIH, CSP
Borak, JonathanMD, FACOEM
Bormann, Timothy R.CIH
Botnick, Eric L.CIH
Bourcier, Denis R.PhD
Brady, Peggy A.PhD, PE, CIH
Brandt, Michael T.DrPH, CIH, PMP
Bratt, Gary M.PhD,CIH,PE,BCEE
Brehm, Charles F.CIH
Breysse, Peter A.CIH (Ret)
Brief, Richard S.CIH (Ret), CSP, PE
Briggs, Corey W.CIH, CET, FAIHA
Brigham, Colin J.CIH, CSP, CPE, CPEA, VP
Brinkman, William J.PhD, CIH, CSP
Brogan, Patricia A.PhD, CIH, ROH
Brown, Garrett D.MPH, CIH
Brown, William J.CIH (Ret)
Brzozowski, Robert C.PhD
Buck, Albert P.CIH (Ret)
Bullock, William H.DHSc, CIH, CSP, FAIHA
Burton, D. J.CIH (to 2012), PE
Byrns, George E.MPH, PhD, CIH
Cali, SalvatoreCIH
Calpin, James A.CIH
Cameron, Mark S.CIH
Cameron, Wilfrid B.CIH
Case, Thomas E.CIH, CSP, FAIHA
Casserly, Dennis M.PhD, CIH, FAIHA
Chaffin, Don B.PhD, PE
Cheever, Charles L.CIH (Ret),CSP
Chen, AaronMPH, CIH, FAIHA
Chiusano, Stephen V.CIH
Christofano, Emil E.CIH (Ret)
Cleary, William M.PE, CIH
Coble, Joseph B.ScD, CIH
Cochran, David J.PhD
Cohen, Howard J.PhD, CIH
Cohen, Joel M.CIH
Cohrssen, BarbaraCIH, MS, FAIHA
Cole, Cathy L.CIH, CSP
Cole, Eugene C.DrPH
Cook, LindsayCIH, CSP, FAIHA
Cooper, W. C.MD, CIH (Ret)
Corn, MortonPhD, CSP
Couch, Nelson W.PhD, CIH, CSP
Covert, Roy J.CIH
Craft, Bobby F.PhD, CIH (Ret)
Crawford, Gary N.CIH
Cutz, AndrewB.Sc., DIH, CIH, FAIHA
Cvejanovich, George J.PhD,CIH (Ret)
Dahlstrom, David L.CIH, FAIHA
Damiano, JosephMS, CIH, CSP