President's Award

The President's Award recipient is independently selected by the current AIHA President to recognize an individual or group of individuals that s/he feels has demonstrated exemplary service in some capacity.


2018 — To Be Announced
​Selected by Deborah Imel Nelson, PhD, CIH

2017 —​ Rebecca Guerin
Selected by Steven E. Lacey, PhD, CIH, CSP

2016 — Norman W. Henry, III, MS, CIH, FAIHA
Selected by Daniel Anna, CIH, CSP, CIH

2015  Maharshi Mehta, CIH, CSP; Shrenik M Ranpura, CIH, CSP;
                 Viren Shah, Revathy Venkatachalam, Rincy Lal, Baiju G. Verghese​
​Selected by Christine A.d. Lorenzo, CIH, FAIHA

2014 — Elizabeth Pullen, CIH, FAIHA
Selected by Barbara J. Dawson, CIH, FAIHA

2013 — Donna Heidel, CIH, FAIHA and Richard Fairfax, CIH
Selected by 
Allan K. Fleeger, CIH, CSP, FAIHA
2012 — Denese Deeds, CIH, FAIHA
Selected by Elizabeth Pullen, CIH, FAIHA

— Value Strategy: Bernard Silverstein, CIH; David Downs, CIH, CSP; Donna Heidel, CIH, FAIHA; Georgi Popov, PhD, QEP; Dean Aguila, MSPH, CSP, CIH; Stephen Gutmann, CIH, CSP, FAIHA; Thomas Fuller, ScD, CIH, CSP, MSPH, MBA; Heim; Donna Doganiero, CIH, FAIHA; Mary Ann Latko, CAE, CIH, CSP, QEP, FAIHA
Selected by​ Michael Brandt, DrPH, CIH, PMP

— Thea Dunmire, CIH, FAIHA
Selected by Cathy L. Cole, CIH, CSP

2009 — John Howard, MD, MPH, JD, LLM and Delon Hull
Selected by Lindsay Booher, CIH, CSP, FAIHA

— Maharshi Mehta, CIH, CSP
Selected by Donald J. Hart, PhD, FAIHA

— Student and Early Career Professionals Committee and Allan K. Fleeger, CIH, CSP, FAIHA
Selected by Frank Renshaw, PhD, CIH, CSP, FAIHA

2006 — Aleksandra Nawakowski, MSc, CIH (Ret.)
Selected by Roy Buchan, DrPH, CIH