Affiliated Student Local Sections

Student local sections are listed by their affiliated college or university, along with their sponsoring local section.

If you're interested in forming a student local section, please contact Local Sections Relations.

Bringham Young University - Idaho
Sponsoring Local Section: Teton
Larry Shaw, JD
PH: (208) 496-1463
 
Clarkson University Student Section
Sponsoring Local Section: Central New York
Alan Rossner, CIH, CSP
PH: (315) 268-6470
E-mail: rossner@clarkson.edu 
 
Illinois State University
Sponsoring Local Sections: Chicago and Prairie
George E. Byrns, MPH, PhD, CIH
PH: (309) 438-8289
E-mail: gebyrns@ilstu.edu 
 
Iowa-Illinois (University of Iowa) Student Section
Sponsoring Local Section: Iowa-Illinois
T. Renee Anthony, PhD
PH:(319) 335-4429
E-mail: renee-anthony@uiowa.edu
Website: www.public-health.uiowa.edu/I3hsa/index.html 
 
John Hopkins University
Sponsoring Local Section: Chesapeake
Peter S.J. Lees, PhD, CIH
E-mail: plees@jhsph.edu
 
Medical College of Ohio
Sponsoring Local Section: Northwest Ohio
Sheryl A. Milz, PhD, CIH
PH: (419) 383-3976
E-mail: sheryl.milz@utoledo.edu
 
Murray State University
Sponsoring Local Section: Kentuckiana
Bassam H. Atieh, ScD
PH: (270) 762-6652
E-mail: b.h.atieh@gmail.com
 
Purdue Industrial Hygiene Student Association (PIHSA)
Sponsoring Local Section: Indiana
Candace Tsai
PH: (978) 934-4366 
E-mail: tsai51@purdue.edu
 
Rocky Mountain AIHA Student Section
Sponsoring Local Section: Rocky Mountain
Stephen J. Reynolds, PhD, CIH
PH: (970) 491-3141
E-mail: stephen.reynolds@colostate.edu
 
Southeastern Louisiana University
Sponosoring Local Section: Deep South
Dr. Ephraim A. Massawe
PH: (985) 549-2243
E-mail: Ephraim.Massawe@selu.edu
 
UCLA Industrial Hygiene Student Association
Sponsoring Local Sections: Orange County and Southern California
Nola Kennedy
PH: (310) 794-7687
E-mail: okennedy@ucla.edu
 
University of Arizona
Sponsoring Local Section: Arizona
Terry Stobbe, PhD
PH: (520) 626-7946
E-mail: tjs9@email.arizona.edu
 
University of Central Missouri
Sponsoring Local Section: Mid-America
John N. Zey, CIH
PH: (660) 543-4410
E-mail: jzey@ucmo.edu
Website: www.cmsu.edu/x38414.xml
 
University of Cincinnati
Sponsoring Local Section: Ohio Valley
Glenn Talaska, PhD, CIH
PH: (513) 558-0519
E-mail: glenn.talaska@uc.edu
 
University of Houston Clear Lake: Society of Industrial Hygienists and Safety Professionals
Sponsoring Local Section: Gulf Coast
Dennis Casserly, PhD, CIH
PH: (281) 283-3775
E-mail: casserly@uhcl.edu
 
University of Illinois at Chicago Industrial Hygiene Student Association
Sponsoring Local Section: Chicago
Salvatore Cali, CIH
PH: (312) 996-5722
E-mail: scali@uic.edu
Website: www.chicagoihsa.com
 
University of Michigan IHSA
Sponsoring Local Section: Michigan
John D. Meeker, ScD
PH: (734) 764-7184
E-mail: meekerj@umich.edu
Website: www.sitemaker.umich.edu/industrialhygiene/home
 
University of Minnesota Industrial Hygiene - Twin Cities Section
Sponsoring Local Section: Upper Midwest
Gurumurthy Ramachandran, CIH
PH: (612) 626-5428
E-mail: ramac002@umn.edu
 
University of North Alabama IHSA
Sponsoring Local Section: Alabama
Crescente E. Figueroa, PhD, CIH
PH: (256) 765-4236
E-mail: cefigueroa@una.edu
 
University of Utah IHSA
Sponsoring Local Section: Utah
Leon Pahler
PH: (801) 585-1032
E-mail: leon.pahler@hsc.utah.edu
 
University of Wisconsin - Stout IHSA
Sponsoring Local Section: Upper Midwest
Eugene L. Ruenger, CIH, PhD
PH: (715) 232-2148
E-mail: ruengere@uwstout.edu
 
Utah State University IHSA
Sponsoring Local Section: Utah
Carl B. Farley, CIH, CSP, CHMM, ARM, carl.farley@usu.edu 
David O. Wallace, CIH, david.wallace@usu.edu
  
West Virginia IHSA
Sponsoring Local Section: Mountaineer
Steve Guffey, PhD, CIH
PH: (304) 293-4607
E-mail: Steve.Guffey@mail.wvu.edu
Website: http://www.imse.cemr.wvu.edu/grad/degree-info.php?degree=msih