Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

About Us

The Sacramento Valley Section of the American Industrial Hygiene Association was formed in 1980.

The mission of the American Industrial Hygiene Association, Sacramento Valley Section is:

  • To promote the study, evaluation and control of environmental stresses arising in or from the workplace or its products in relation to the health or well being of workers and the public.
  • To increase the knowledge of industrial and environmental health through interchange and dissemination of information and to bring together persons interested in the various phases of industrial and environmental health.
  • To promote the profession through the encouragement of interest within and cooperation with governmental, industrial, educational, labor and other organizations.

For more information, you may send e-mail to Daniel Felperin at, AIHA SVS President.


SVS-AIHA By-Laws Revised_2017.pdfSacremento Valley Local Section Bylaws - Last Updated 2017


 Past Presidents

President Year(s) served
Zane Martin 1980
Bill Lubinsky 1981
Bob Reeves 1982
Charles Thorpe 1983
Mark Pheatt 1984
Rocky Rockswold 1985
Jeff Hicks 1986
Pamela Murcell 1987
David Payette 1988
Jim Mason 1989
Lou Beck 1990
Dave Bare 1990/1991
Steve Smith 1992
Gus Ballis 1993
Joanne Meyers 1994
Cathy Chavez-Simonsem 1995
David Durst 1996/1997
Audry Lee-Eng 1998/1999
Bill Collier 2000
Ed Klinenberg 2001
Bill Collier 2001-2003
Morie Oberg 2003-2005
John Jang 2005-2006
Sylvia Fontes 2007-2008
Amalia Neidhardt 2009-2011
Kelly Moriki 2011-2012
Bruce Zike 2013-2014
Rick Beall 2014
Anthony Belcher
​Roxanne Fynboh ​2016
​David Payette

Patrick Corcoran