Golden Seed Award

The Golden Seed Award is given out on behalf of the Students and Early Career Professionals (SECP) Committee to an individual who has made significant contributions to industrial hygiene, above and beyond their typical job responsibilities.  This can include contributions in the area of student development, mentoring, or early career guidance. Nominees must have demonstrated a commitment to promoting the profession of industrial hygiene, advancing the profession among students and early career professionals, and/or providing guidance and mentorship to students or early career professionals. Nominees must also be members of AIHA. The award will be presented at the Mark of Excellence Awards ceremony at AIHce EXP

Nominations for the Golden Seed Award should be submitted using the  following nomination form. Your statement should detail how your nominee meets the above criteria. Refer to the guidance on the nomination form to assist in creating an effective nomination. The deadline for nominations is March 1, 2019. For more information, please contact Thursa Pecoraro​.
Previous awardees are highlighted include: 

2018: Jun Wang, PhD, PE, CIH

2017: Ralph W. Rogers, CIH

2016: Dianna Bryant, CIH, CSP

2015: Michael K. Harris, PhD, CIH, FAIHA

2014: John R. Moore, III

2013: William H. Bullock, DHSc, CIH, CSP, FAIHA​

2012: J. MichaelTaylor, CIH

2011: James D. McGlothlin, PhD, PE 

2010: Dennis Cesarotti, PhD, MS, CIH 

2009: Julia C. Rosen, CIH

2008: Andrew E. Burgie, MS 

2007: Kent Oestenstad, PhD, CIH