Kusnetz Award

Established in 1987, this award honors a certified hygienist who has not reached his or her fortieth birthday by May 1 of the year in which the award is presented; who is currently employed in the private sector and has been so employed for a majority of his or her professional career; who by exhibiting high ethical standards and technical abilities has provided for the highest standards of health and safety protection for employees for whom he or she is responsible; and who shows promise of leadership in the industrial hygiene profession. Named for its donors, Florence and Past President Howard Kusnetz, the award is presented each year at the annual conference.
2016 -- Shannon H. Gaffney, PhD, MHS, CIH
2015 -- Christine A. Hoehn, CIH
2014 -- Catherine (Cathy) A. Hovde, CIH
2013 -- Melissa Ling Cheszek, CIH, CEM, LEED-AP
2012 -- Michael Finnamore, MSPH, CIH, CSP, CHMM
2011 -- Sampa D. Ostrem, CIH
2010 -- Sandra M. Barnes, CIH
2009 -- Carter B. Ficklen, III, CIH
2008 -- Nicole V. McCullough, PhD, CIH
2007 -- Shelley Wheeling-Park, MPH, CHMM, CSP, CIH
2006 -- Perry W. Logan, CIH
2005 -- Joseph Barry Graffeo, CIH
2004 -- Zandra Walton, CIH
2003 -- Axel Bogdan, MS, CIH, CSP
2002 -- Jorge Rodriguez, CIH
2001 -- John P. Springston, CIH, CSP
2000 -- Alan Fleeger, CIH, CSP
1999 -- Thomas A. Hethmon, CIH, ROH
1998 -- no recipient
1997 -- G. Patrick Dunn, CIH 
1996 -- Kyle B. Dotson, CIH 
1995 -- Lindsay E. Booher, CIH 
1994 -- Neil C. Hawkins, Sc.D., CIH 
1993 -- Terry D. Thedell, Ph.D., CIH 
1992 -- Dennis J. Paustenbach, Ph.D., CIH
1991 -- Thomas Grumbles, CIH 
1990 -- Robert G. Lieckfield, Jr., CIH 
1989 -- Christine L. Laszcz-Davis, CIH 
1988 -- John L. Henshaw, CIH