Past AIHA Board Member Appointed to NIOSH's Board of Scientific Counselors

Posted July 27, 2016

Congratulations to past AIHA board member Chris L. Laszcz-Davis, MS, CIH, who was recently appointed to NIOSH’s Board of Scientific Counselors (BSC). The BSC advises the director of NIOSH on occupational health and safety research and prevention programs, and provides guidance and input on current needs in the OHS field, standards of scientific excellence, and the applicability and dissemination of research findings. Laszcz-Davis' term will run Jan. 1, 2017, to Dec. 31, 2019.

The BSC comprises 15 members who are knowledgeable in fields related to occupational safety and health such as occupational medicine, occupational nursing, industrial hygiene, occupational safety and health engineering, toxicology, chemistry, safety and health education, ergonomics, and epidemiology. Other AIHA members serving on the BSC include Paul Middendorf, PhD, CIH; LaMont Byrd, BS, MS, CIH; Theodore Courtney, MS, CSP; James S. Frederick, MS; Mark Nicas, PhD, MPH, CIH; Charles F. Redinger, PhD, MPA, CIH; and Jaswant Singh, PhD, CIH.