The BCSP Scholarship is funded through the generous contribution of the Board of Certified Safety Professional (BCSP).

BCSP began in 1969 as a peer certification board. Its sole purpose is to certify practitioners in the safety profession.

Scholarship Eligibility Criteria

In awarding the BCSP Scholarship, students meeting the AIHF general scholarship criteria are eligible.

Current and Past Recipients

2021 - 2022
Michael Kado, University of California, Berkeley
Helen Wu, University of British Columbia

2020 - 2021
Molly Hischke, Colorado State University
James Seidel, Colorado State University

2019 - 2020
George Cooksey, Air Force Institute of Technology
Grant Erlandson, Colorado State University

2018 - 2019
Colleen A. Brents, Colorado State University
Rebecca M. Burton, University of Minnesota

2017 - 2018
Colleen A. Brents, Colorado State University
Karina Hernandez, Utah State University

2016 - 2017
Colleen A. Brents, Colorado State University
Dana Piper, Indiana University of Pennsylvania

2015 - 2016
Tenipe Adwumi, University of California, Los Angeles
Kelsey Smith, University of Central Missouri

2014 - 2015
Jason Clinger, The University of Findlay
Joshua Reed, Murray State University