AIHA values the profession and our members by providing opportunities and resources to share their work and recognize those who exemplify excellence and leadership. AIHA Named Awards are given to industrial hygienists and other occupational and environmental health and safety professionals who have gone above and beyond the call of duty in contributing to the growth and development of the profession.

AIHA members have a chance to recognize and elevate their peers for their dedicated commitments to health and safety in the workplace. In some cases, those recognized are not AIHA members. The overriding factor is that these individuals' efforts significantly strengthen IH/OEHS professionals' capabilities and improve the health and safety of workers worldwide.