The Georgia Local Section Scholarship was funded thanks to the generous contributions from members of the AIHA Georgia Local Section.

Scholarship Eligibility Criteria

In awarding the Georgia Local Section Scholarship, preference is given to a student attending a college or university in the state of Georgia.

Past Recipients

2014 - 2015
Anna M. Adetona, University of Georgia

2013 - 2014
Marissa N. Schaefer, Tulane University

2012 - 2013
Rajkumar Manimaran, Emory University

2011 - 2012
Oluwakare Openeye, Emory University

2010 - 2011
Nafisa Ghaji, Emory University

2009 – 2010
Olorunfemi T. Adetona, University of Georgia