Scholarship Eligibility Criteria

In awarding the D. Jeff Burton Scholarship, preference is given to engineering applicants pursuing an education or degree in IH or OEHS. Additional consideration is given to applicants from the following university: University of Utah, University of Michigan, or other accredited Master level IH university programs in the US.

Current Recipient

2023 - 2024
Alexander Mendell, University of Toronto
Seunghyeon Yang, University of Alabama at Birmingham

2021 - 2022
Chandler Cottam, University of Utah

2020 - 2021
David McMahan, University of Alabama at Birmingham

2019 - 2020
Brendan O'Grady, The City University of New York

2018 - 2019
Paro Sen, University of Michigan