The Frederick W. Boelter Risk Science Scholarship is dedicated to the advancement of risk science in the practice of industrial hygiene.

The scholarship was handed out for the first time during the 2019 - 2020 scholarship cycle.

Scholarship Eligibility Criteria

In awarding the Frederick W. Boelter Risk Science Scholarship, preference is given to an undergraduate student in a program with a declared major in the field of Occupational Safety & Health, Industrial Hygiene, Risk Sciences or Environmental Engineering, advancing the protection of occupational, community, and/or public health.

Current Recipient

2023 - 2024
Matthew Kincaid, West Chester University

2022 - 2023
Sarah Akladios, University of Houston - Clear Lake

2021 - 2022
Abbi Williams, Purdue University

2020 - 2021
Denali Sanders, Utah State University

2019 - 2020
Alison Garaudy, Southeastern Louisiana University


There are many deserving young people who our profession needs to attract, inspire, mentor and develop. I am deeply honored and pleased that RHP created this award to advance the mission.

Frederick W. Boelter, CIH, PE, BCEE, FAIHA