The Los Alamos Industrial Hygiene Scholarship was created in recognition of the many individuals from Los Alamos', past, present, and future, who have made (and will make) major contributions to the industrial hygiene and related technical professions.

Scholarship Eligibility Criteria

In awarding the Los Alamos Industrial Hygiene Scholarship, students meeting the AIHF general ​scholarship criteria are eligible.

Current and Past Recipients

2018 - 2019
Michael Kado, University of California, Berkely

2017 - 2018

Derek D. Koller, University of Arizona

2016 - 2017
Jordan T. Tanniehill, University of Houston, Clear Lake

2015 - 2016
Chih-Hsiang Chien, University of Florida

2014 - 2015
Florence Janvier, Universite de Montreal

2013- 2014
Casey W. Quinn, Colorado State University

2012 - 2013
Melanie Burgos-Martinez, University of Puerto Rico School of Medicine

2010 - 2011
Donielle Wethington, Murray State University

2009 - 2010
Sherleen Espinosa, Old Dominion University

2008 - 2009
Chun-Yip Hon, University of British Columbia

2007 - 2008
Justin J. Mecham, University of Utah