Scholarship Eligibility Criteria

In awarding the Robert W. Wheeler Scholarship, preference is given to students attending an institution of higher learning in the state of West Virginia. If applicable, the applicant should be studying engineering, preferably towards a career in the industrial hygiene profession.

Recipient must be a citizen of the United States.

Current and Past Recipients

2021 - 2022
Layne Willis, Montana Technological University

2020 - 2021
Vishal Nathu, University of Cincinnati

2019 - 2020
Timothy Burnett, Montana Tech of the University of Montana

2018 - 2019
Amanda J. Kramer, University of Minnesota

2018 - 2017
Derek D. Koller, University of Arizona

2016 - 2017
Eric C. Sapp, West Virginia University

2015 - 2016
Samantha Knowlton, University of Iowa

2014 - 2015
Jeshua Sargetis, Montana Tech of the University of Montana

2013 - 2014
Amber L. Miller, Murray State University

2012 - 2013
Susan A. Balthaser, University of Utah