Warren A. Cook was a founding member of AIHA in 1939. Following his term as AIHA’s second president in 1940, Warren's efforts to enhance the profession of industrial hygiene at the national and local levels accelerated.

Warren was a founder of the American Industrial Hygiene Association Journal and served as editor for the first ten years of publication. He was instrumental in the development of the Greater Chicago Section of AIHA; held the office of president of the Michigan Industrial Hygiene Society; and was actively involved in establishing the Carolinas Local Section of AIHA and served as its first president.

Scholarship Eligibility Criteria

In awarding the Warren A. Cook AIHA Past Presidents Scholarship, students meeting the AIHF general scholarship criteria are eligible.

Current and Past Recipients

2023 - 2024
Ryan Hill, Montana Technicalogical University

2022 - 2023
Maria Cubillas, Johns Hopkins University

2021 - 2022
Tania Vallejo, University of Washington

2020 - 2021
Alexandra Pratt, Iowa State University

2019 - 2020
Veronica Stanley, Indiana University of Pennsylvania

2018 - 2019
Patrick M. DeIvernois, Indiana University of Pennsylvania

2017 - 2018
Edgar B. Villaruel, Montana Tech of the University of Montana