March 14, 2024

Board of Directors Election Results Announced

Nancy M. McClellan, MPH, CIH, CHMM, has been elected vice president in the recently concluded AIHA Board of Directors election. Following her service as vice president, McClellan will progress to the offices of president-elect, president, and past president. Each of these positions is for a one-year term. McClellan, the current AIHA treasurer, is principal industrial hygiene expert and CEO of Occupational Health Management Inc. in Waterford, Michigan.

Justine R. Parker, CIH, CSP, CHMM, CPH, was elected as secretary-elect. After a one-year term, Parker will progress to the position of AIHA secretary. Currently an AIHA director, Parker is technical discipline leader, health sciences - U.S., and principal science advisor for Stantec in Denver, Colorado.

Matthew M. Dahm, PhD, MPH, REHS, and Bradley W. Rodgers, MS, MBA, CIH, CSP, were elected to three-year terms as directors.

The terms of the new officers will begin on May 22 at AIHA Connect 2024 in Columbus, Ohio.

The 2024 AIHA Board of Directors election was conducted electronically from Feb. 9 to March 1. A total of 1,188 members voted in the election out of an eligible population of 5,611 for a participation rate of 21.2 percent.