AIHA is an organization of professionals dedicated to the anticipation, recognition, evaluation, and control of environmental factors arising in or from the workplace that may result in injury, illness, impairment or affect the well-being of workers and members of the community. Founded in 1939, AIHA has grown to become the largest international association serving the needs of occupational and environmental scientists and engineers practicing industrial hygiene in industry, government, labor, academia, and independent organizations.

AIHA is devoted to maintaining the highest professional standards for its members, including assisting its members in obtaining the higher education vitally important to protecting the workforce. The AIHA Scholarship is awarded to a qualified graduate or undergraduate student to help develop the specialized knowledge and skills necessary to perform this important work.

Scholarship Eligibility Criteria

In awarding the AIHA Scholarship, students meeting the AIHF general scholarship criteria are eligible.

Current and Past Recipients

2023 - 2024
Taylor Cisneros, University of Utah

2022 - 2023
Brie Birkenbuel, Montana Technological University

2021 - 2022
Kayna Hobbs-Murphy, Colorado State University

2020 - 2021
Madeline Demo, University of Illinois at Chicago
Toluwanimi Oni, University of Oklahoma

2019 - 2020
Kyle T. Hancock, Colorado State University

2018 - 2019
Ann L. Parker, University of Cincinnati

2017 - 2018
Emily James, University of Toronto
Kyle S. Root, Colorado State University
Jordan T. Tanniehill, University of Houston - Clear Lake
Amber R. Vaughan, Indiana University of Pennsylvania

2015 - 2016
Tai Hoang, University of Nebraska Medical Center

2014 - 2015
Rachel N. Long, University of Michigan
Larisa A. Maue, Murray State University

2013 - 2014
Linh Thuy Phan, University of Illinois at Chicago

2012 - 2013
Megan F. Moore University of Alabama at Birmingham

2011 - 2012
Kyle L. Naylor, Utah ​State University

2010 - 2011
Julia Lippert, University of Illinois at Chicago

2009 - 2010
Gideon St. Helen, University of Georgia
Adowa Agyepong, University of Georgia

2008 - 2009
Olorunfemi T. Adetona, University of Georgia
Nancy Brinton, University of Utah

2007 - 2008
Brie M. Hawley, Colorado State University
Kerry J. Krause, University of Iowa
Braxton V. Lewis, West Virginia University
Jennifer M. Thomasen, University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill

2006 - 2007
Khadeeja Abdullah, University of California - Los Angeles
John Breskey, University of Illinois at Chicago
Loren Kaehn, University of Washington

2005 - 2006
Jason Nakatsu, Colorado State University

2004 - 2005
Olga K. Magas, University Of Oklahoma

2003 - 2004
Lezah Brown-Ellington, University of Illinois at Chicago

2001 - 2002
Maria E. Gutierrez, University of Oklahoma

2000 - 2001
Heather J. McCutcheon, University of Oklahoma

1999 - 2000
Kaizad Munshi, University of Minnesota​​​