Scholarship Eligibility Criteria

In awarding the Philadelphia Local Section Scholarship, a recipient must

  • have a permanent residence in the states of Pennsylvania, New Jersey, or Delaware while attending any school meeting AIHF eligibility criteria (see AIHF Eligibility Requirements); OR
  • applicant must have a permanent residence in the United States AND be enrolled in an industrial hygiene, occupational health, or environmental health or occupational safety program at one of the following universities:
    • Drexel University
    • Millersville University
    • Temple University
    • University of Pennsylvania
    • West Chester University
Current and Past Recipients

2022 - 2023
Gillian Perrotta, West Chester University

2020 - 2021
Chris Claes, University of Michigan
Samantha Russo, University of Toronto
Kyra Villalon, University of Michigan

2019 - 2020
Peyton Scott, Drexel University

2018 - 2019
Chelsi K. Defoe, Drexel University

2017 - 2018
Bede N. Nriagu, Drexel University

2016 - 2017
Dana M. Piper, Indiana University of Pennsylvania

2015 - 2016
Andrew Phillips, West Chester University

2014 - 2015
Kathryn J. Leonard, University of Iowa

2013 - 2014
Pamela M. Halstead, Millersville University​ ​ ​